Wednesday, 21 August 2019 14:59

Mike Bond Returning to Pathfinder Bank SBS Ranks for 28th Bud Light Classic 75

Written by
Write a comment
Mike Bond Mike Bond Chris Burgess photo

Oswego Speedway’s all-time winningest Pathfinder Bank SBS driver Mike Bond is set for a return to competition piloting the Four Sevens Motorsports No. 74 in next weekend’s Bud Light Classic 75.

Bond, a forty-two time winner and six-time Classic champion, has sat out the entire season, but is looking forward to his chance at making it four straight Classic victories with the Denise Bond owned machine.

“I would like to thank Denise for giving me the opportunity to defend my Classic title,” Bond said Wednesday. “I would also like to thank my wife, my crew, and everyone who has helped to get the motor ready in time to make it to the track.”

An Oswego Speedway Hall of Fame inductee in 2008, Bond has won the Classic in 2003, 2004, 2009, 2016, 2017, and 2018 and championships in 2003, 2004, 2005, 2011, and 2015. He joins Andrew Schartner, Dave Cliff, and Cameron Rowe as former Classic winners in the field.

To purchase tickets for Budweiser International Classic Weekend, scheduled for August 30 through September 1, please phone the box office at (315)-342-0646 or send an email to the track at [email protected]

For more information on Oswego Speedway, be sure to visit online at You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway, Instagram @OfficialOswegoSpeedway or LIKE on Facebook at

About Oswego Speedway: Oswego Speedway is a 5/8 mile semi-banked pavement racing oval located off the shores of Lake Ontario in scenic Oswego, NY. The speedway has been a continuously run weekly racing venue since August 1951. The premier open-wheel pavement short track cars in the world, Supermodifieds, run weekly at the Oswego Speedway making it the only weekly Supermodified racing venue in the world. The Small Block Supermodifieds and 350 Supermodifieds accompany the full blown Supers on a weekly Saturday night schedule which runs from May through September. Oswego Speedway is mentioned in racing circles as the “Indy of the East,” as no fewer than a dozen past and present competitors have competed at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway including Mario Andretti, two-time Indy 500 champion Gordon Johncock, and former International Classic Champions Bentley Warren, Joe Gosek, and Davey Hamilton.

Write comments...
symbols left.
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.