Thursday, 01 May 2014 10:17

SUNY Awards Empire Diversity Scholarships to 11 at Oswego

Written by
Write a comment
SUNY Awards Empire Diversity Scholarships to 11 at Oswego Submitted photo

The State University of New York has named 11 SUNY Oswego students as 2014 recipients of Empire State Diversity Honors Scholarships. The program of direct aid seeks to attract and retain undergraduate students to SUNY campuses who have demonstrated high academic achievement and can demonstrate that they will contribute to the diversity of the student body. Flanked by Rameen Mohammadi (left), associate provost for undergraduate and special programs, and Howard Gordon (right), executive assistant to college President Deborah F. Stanley, are, from left, Cuifen Zhuang, Francisco Perez, Andrea Roy, Imani Safita Gary, Brittany La'Ree Sperino Horsford, Katelyn Zhinin, Danielle Aguilar and Maame Hayfron. Missing from the photo are Fathama Ahmed and Michelle Lopez.

Write comments...
symbols left.
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.